► Boat Stalking: August 28, 2015

FRIDAY 28 AUGUST 2015

Journey: Triple L Estate – Solomons Island – Miss Summer Dee, Hollywood – Triple L Estate – Broomes Island – Sea Breeze, Mechanicsville – Broomes Island – Triple L Estate

4003 two jetsAfter seeing the large trawler anchored at Solomons yesterday, I wanted to go back this morning to see if I could determine its home port. Unfortunately, by the time I arrived it had already left. I had hoped it planned on spending the weekend at Solomons. No such luck. But, as usual, I continue to be fascinated with the various vessels I pass, and the distance traveled…. At least based on home port displayed on the transom.

4010 miss kimberly solana beach ca4058 sophie bridge4063 rachelI made a brief stop at Miss Summer Dee’s in order to drop off boat stickers.

For the evening we decided to head up to Broomes Island. While there Lori received a text which made her think that the Sam Grow Band was playing at Sea Breeze while Double D played cornhole. We asked Ted if he’d want to ride over with us. Both he and Scott agreed. We climbed aboard Gurlz Gotta Eat to cruise across the river.

Approaching Sea Breeze’s piers I pointed out that I didn’t see Double D docked here. We tied up anyway to check things out, since we were there. We quickly discovered that the Sam Grow Band would be playing tomorrow.

After a drink or two, unsweet tea for me, we dropped Ted and Scott at Broomes Island before returning to home port.

post 4075 moon

Engine Hrs: 130.6/129.8 – 131.5/130.7; 131.5/130.7 – 133.4/132.2
Time: 9:20 am – 10:15 am (me and Sophie); 5:45 pm – 10:40 pm (Lori, Sophie and I)
Conditions: sunny! pleasant
Vessel: ‘Gurlz Gotta Eat’, Beneteau Barracuda 9

Leave a Reply

