► Humiliation Avoidance: July 22, 2015

WEDNESDAY 22 JULY 2015

Journey: Triple L Estate – Stoney’s, Broomes Island – Triple L Estate

1770 sailboatWe knew tonight would be a late night since Lori had to play the last game. Because we had such lovely weather, we uncovered the upper helm for our evening’s journey. I was happy to see our spot, the inside wall, open for us to dock.

Pat and Mary came to visit for most of the evening. While sitting with us, Mary said there’s no way she ever wanted to sub if it meant she had to play 1790 upperhelm viewagainst A According to her, it’s bad enough that she loses because she’s not very good but it would be humiliating to loose against Anthony. I tried to reassure her by saying A practices a lot at home with his parents and has gotten pretty good. That didn’t help as much as I had hoped.

Later in the evening Tommy and Julie stopped in for a drink. I enjoyed talking with them, as always.

1919 kristine a

Towards the end of the evening, Ron came up to me and said, “I’ll say good-bye to you but if you ever park in my spot again I’ll kill you.” Excuse me – what?! We’ve been coming to Stoney’s, and docking at that spot, for years. A heck of a lot longer than he’s been hanging around. I made sure to let him know it was more our spot than his spot. I now want to make a sign – ‘Reserved for Gurlz Gotta Eat’ – to be put out each cornhole night.

We had a lovely ride home. With a nice moon, slightly less than half full, lighting our way.

Engine Hrs: 109.3 – 110.2
Time: 4:50 pm – 9:20 pm
Conditions: beautiful day
Vessel: ‘Gurlz Gotta Eat’, Beneteau Barracuda 9

Leave a Reply

