► Nice Day for a White Wedding: September 12, 2014

FRIDAY 12 SEPTEMBER 2014

Journey: Triple L Estate – Patuxent River – Spring Cove, Solomons – Kingfishers, Solomons Island – Triple L Estate – Stoney’s, Broomes Island – Triple L Estate

Time: 1:30 pm – 3:30 pm; 5:05 pm – 10:20 pm
Engine Hrs: 28.4 – 29.8; 29.7 – 30.6
Conditions: beautiful, sunshine
Vessel: Beneteau Barracuda 9

Spring Cove Marina
42.4 gallons @ 29.0 hrs

Journey 1: Lori, Jo, Nancy, me
Journey 2: Lori, Jo, Nancy, Sophie, Kathy, Sam, and me

8479 jo8477 nancyI picked Jo and Nancy up this morning in Crystal City. While I did that, Lori took the African Kween up to Broomes Island in order to help finish preparations for tonight’s wedding. She called to say she was having some 8504 sam kathytroubles. So, she waited until we were close to home before she started for home so that if she did have problems I would be able to rescue her.

Once Jo and Nancy settled in we decided to go out on the 8481 ted jimmy heather sweetyboat to give them an introductory tour of the area. During the tour we went to Spring Cove Marina in order to add fuel. Since we were already in the area we decided to stop for a late lunch at Kingfishers. I strongly suggested that Jo and Nancy try either the rockfish, the local Bay fish, or try a crab 8490 signcake. After Kingfishers we did a bit more of the tour and then returned home in order to prepare for the wedding.

We had arranged for Sam and Kathy to also join us for the evening. I was happy to see them arrive at the house so we 8494 jeannie jen theresacould depart shortly after 5:00 pm. I wanted to get to Broomes Island early so that we could eat AND I could start taking photos for Missy and Ted.

The wedding was lovely. But then again, any wedding that has a beer sponsor is likely to be fun.

8500 scott ted8502 cheryl ted8505 doris danny8506 marty debbie8509 julie tommy8527 jeff scott ted8536 lori kristine8538 lori jo nancy kristine8542 ted family8544 skippy reed8545 parents8564 cindy sandy8568 kristine jeanni8570 mary bob8572 karen jim8573 timmy michelle8574 q tip

8604 missy8632 missy8634 ted867 ted missyI tried my level best to get photos of every person in attendance – even with that goal in mind I know I missed some. The estimate was about 200 people in attendance. At some point, early in the evening, Jeannie and I came up with a great idea – get photos, for Ted, of women’s tata/ cleavage at the wedding. Once we came up with this idea I ran with it. I went around to all kinds of women, some I knew – some I did not. As soon as I told them what I was doing women GLADLY presented their cleavage for a photo. Many women apologized for not having on the right kind of top to show off their endowment.

One woman, who will remain nameless, didn’t show only her cleavage but pulled her bra down to actually show nipples. Once I took the photo I showed it to her and she said, “Oh, I can do better than that.” I said, “No, this is fine.” I didn’t want her flashing again since we were on the dance floor. There were a few fellows who insisted on baring their chest to be included. This ended up being a funny addition to the tata book.

We ended up having a great time at the wedding – well, at least Lori and I did. I suspect Jo, Nancy, Sam, and Kathy had an ok evening.
8703 harold betty8704 jeff lori8708 darrel8714 tom edie8722 team rob8809 baby sleep8810 brothers8824 lori eric rubberstamp8855 sweety harold dance8858 emily travis jen

Leave a Reply

