► That’s my story: August 31, 2014

Sunday 31 August 2014

Journey: Tommy and Julie’s, Island Creek – Triple L Estate – Stoney’s, Broomes Island – Triple L Estate

7382We all had a fairly rough morning thanks to having so much party fun last night. Fortunately, I had the added excuse of serious jet lag. After breakfast we headed home. I really wanted a pineapple juice and Malibu rum in order to clear my head. We contemplated stopping at Stoney’s to pick-up a drink, but I then decided to head home since I didn’t want to hassle with docking.

7386 double d o dark 30In the early afternoon the Boyz picked up Lori and they went out for brunch while I stayed home and took a nap. By the time she returned I felt a great deal more rested! The Boyz wanted us to go to Broomes, so I agreed.

7395To my surprise, Ted was at Stoney’s when we arrived. He said Missy was still on the couch rather comatose. I sent a text to Julie to let her know we were at Stoney’s. She and Tommy did show up. Of all the crew that went last night, only the five of us made it to Broomes on Sunday.

Engine Hrs.: 19.6 – 21.0
Vessel: Gurlz Gotta Eat, Beneteau Barracuda 9

Leave a Reply

