► No Recollection: August 13, 2012

Wednesday 13 August 2014

Journey: Triple L Estate – Stoney’s, Broomes Island – Triple L Estate

Time: 5:10 pm – 9:45 pm
Engine Hrs.: 12.8 – 13.6
Conditions: nice day for a sail, decent wind without a lot of waves and mild temperature
Vessel: Gurlz Gotta Eat, Beneteau Barracuda 9

6671 hoby catCornhole Wednesday on a nice evening so of course we went by boat. I had invited Spetember Song to come up and hang out, which they did. I asked Bob if he’d want to buy tickets for a chance to throw money bags. He did – but then we found out that only league people, and me since I’m there every week, could participate. I thought that was a crock-o-crap but Teddy would not budge.

Lori did get her name drawn for throwing money bags. Although she came close, none went in the hole. Afterwards Marty pulled her aside and put her in a “time-out” saying, “You sit there and think about what you did.”

Lori and Doris had to play Team Rob. Although Team Rob won, they didn’t win by much. After their win, Rob told his substitute partner, “See, I told you they were a hard team to beat.” That made Lori feel good.

After cornhole Ted and Scott came over to sit on the boat. Before getting on Ted made the snarky comment, “Wow, I’m finally honored with an invitation to come aboard.” “What are you talking about?” I ask, “You were on the boat a couple different times on Sunday!” Ted has no recollection of that. I then proceeded to point out all the various places he spilled beer, explained why I wouldn’t let him up on the flybridge, and why I asked someone to help him off the boat (obviously for good reason).

After chatting for a short while Lori and I had a lovely ride home.

Leave a Reply

