► Ugly Docking: May 31, 2014

Saturday 31 May 2014

Journey: Triple L Estate – the Beach – Triple L Estate

liberty callBecause of rain earlier this week, Lori needed to go to the Beach today in order to do lawn work. As she prepared the truck, Sophie became quite anxious about wanting to go along. Lori suggested, and I agreed, that she could take Sophie with her for a ride then I would come by boat to the coast guard auxBeach in order to pick her up.

Pulling into the slip, the wind caught me and pushed me into an awkward position. It was an UGLY docking, but we did get it tied up.

coast guard auxReturning home I noticed the Coast Guard Auxilary. I thought for sure I’d get pulled over and quickly went through the things I might be required to have – all of which I think I have on board. As we passed I saw the Auxilary tied to another boat so I thought, ‘Whew, they’re busy with another boat, so I’m clear.” Upon closer inspection, I think it was two Coast Guard boats rafted together.

Time: 10:15 am – 11:20 am
Conditions: with it being windy, but not rough, sunny, yet cool, we thought it was a perfect day for sailing
Vessel: 23’ Seaway

To the Beach – me and Jordan; Return to Triple L – Me, Jordan and Sophie

Leave a Reply

