► A Day to Remember: September 11, 2013

Wednesday 11 September 2013

inconceivableThroughout the summer I haven’t been able to go watch the regatta as Cornhole at Broomes Island met Wednesday nights. Fall league Cornhole is now Thursday night so this is the first regatta I’ve seen in a LOOOONNNNGGG time. According to the online schedule, tonight is their last Wednesday night regatta for the season.

trimaran84798520

When I first entered Patuxent River I thought it would be a nearly no wind regatta. However, once I rounded the tip of Solomons Island I noticed it was a great deal rougher and windier.

I couldn’t figure out the course as they seemed to simply zig zag in all sorts of different directions. The RC boat displayed the course as KXKVX.
regattapost2 8508

Although watching the regatta was nice – I was far more excited when I noticed various jets flying around the base. I felt like I had my own airshow.8544
8545
8548
8549
8569
8589
8644
8564

I ended up going home just as the sun set – which is soooooo early now.
8495
copter sunset
8640Journey: Triple L Estate – Solomons area – Triple L Estate
Engine Hrs: -63.9- Time: 6:00 pm – 7:20 pm
Conditions: more windy and choppy south of Solomons Island
Vessel: 23’ Seaway fishing boat

Leave a Reply

