► Riding with My Little Mistress: August 24, 2013

Saturday 24 August 2013

Journey: Triple L Estate – Solomons area – J’s creek – Triple L Estate

water police“My Little Mistress” needed to go out for a ride so while Lori did chores, I went out on the boat. Not having anywhere I needed to go, I decided to go to Solomons to see if there were any cool boats that had arrived in the past few days. There really wasn’t anything interesting so I headed back towards home. As I entered Cuckold Creek I decided to go up into J’s creek to see if I might see him out in the yard. Nothing.
flags moon

I slowly cruised around in the area, admiring the views when I noticed a nice pier that seemed to have a tree that had fallen onto it. That’s not good. By the looks of it, it had been there quite a long time. It’s a shame to see such nice property wasted.pier tree

I had two big treats during my wanderings. First, I saw an osprey catch a BIG fish. It didn’t even have to really dive for it. Instead, it appeared to simply graze across the surface in order to snap it up. I also had my first cow nose ray siting. Granted, others had seen the rays, but it’s the first time I had actually seen them.

wakeboard jumpAfter nosing around in J’s creek I then realized that perhaps I ought to go home. On my way back up Cuckold Creek I saw a boat pulling a wakeboarder. He was going from side to side jumping the wake, grabbing the board while in the air, spinning around. This guy had obviously done this before. It’s a shame the English people didn’t see this performance.

Finally I returned home to prepare to go to DC for the evening.

 

Time: 9:15 am – 10:20 am
Vessel: 18’ Simmons Sea Skiff replica – “My Little Mistress”

Leave a Reply

