► Surprise Visitors: July 6, 2013

Saturday 6 July 2013

Journey : Triple L Estate – St. Mary’s County side of Solomons area – Town Creek – Triple L Estate

Conditions: sunny, warm, water fairly flat
Vessel: 23’ Seaway
Lori and I

As I went for my morning coffee, Lori asked if I’d want to have my morning coffee out on the boat. EXCELLENT idea! Lori pointed out I have not yet driven the Seaway since she and Sam had cleaned the injectors. It ran BEAUTIFULLY!

bridge

boat coverWe went out towards Solomons and hugged the St. Mary’s County side taking in the sights. We admired homes, noted unique structures, and found ideas for our own home. We then went into Town Creek to idle around looking for the pier and boat which had been burned. We didn’t find any burned piers, so I wonder if I had received correct information.

We guessed that not only did this probably cover a pool, but we also thought it looked like it could be pushed back, like an accordion, to provide open air.

We guessed that not only did this probably cover a pool, but we also thought it looked like it could be pushed back, like an accordion, to provide open air.

I quite like the looks of  this house. I would be interested in touring this home. I wonder how many rooms, and what kind of rooms, it has. I wonder how many minutes it would take to walk from one end of the house to the other.

I quite like the looks of this house. I would be interested in touring this home. I wonder how many rooms, and what kind of rooms, it has. I wonder how many minutes it would take to walk from one end of the house to the other.

I admired the floor to ceiling windows. Obviously someone understood the importance of admiring the view although I suspect it’s quite hot in the morning as the house faces east.

I admired the floor to ceiling windows. Obviously someone understood the importance of admiring the view although I suspect it’s quite hot in the morning as the house faces east.

Journey II: Triple L Estate – SeaBreeze – Triple L Estate
Engine Hrs: 480.4 – 481.4         Time: 5:45 pm – 9:10 pm
Conditions: warm,
Vessel: Chaparral 260 SSi Bowrider
Lori, Jordan and I

John and Judy surprised us by arriving at our pier by boat. We sat and had a few drinks with them. I then asked what they had planned for the evening. They had planned on going to SeaBreeze for crabs and asked if we’d want to join them for dinner. We agreed and said we’d take our boat and meet them there. Judy tried to convince us to ride with them, as it’s more of a party, and they would bring us home. We declined that option. To bring us back home would be so out of their way, especially since they live so close to SeaBreeze we didn’t want them to have to come all the way back to our house.
motorbike

fairlanefairlane

fairlanefairlane

Jordan, Lori and I prepared the boat and followed shortly behind them. SeaBreeze restaurant was PACKED. I don’t think I’ve seen it quite so busy. John and Judy secured us a table and put in an order for 2 dozen crabs. I, of course, ordered a non-seafood based meal which consisted of a variety of appetizers. This allowed for others to have something to eat other than crabs.

As we sat their picking and eating, Judy started handing mostly picked crabs over to Jordan. Being polite he said he can pick his own. Lori and I both piped up, “Boy, if someone’s going to offer you a nearly picked crab you take it!” When he had his fill of crab, Lori became the recipient of Judy’s picked crabs. Lori relished this treat. She ate and ate and ate. At the end of the two dozen crabs, Lori sat back and commented for the first time in her life she got full from eating only crabs.

jordan
john lori

After dinner we enjoyed a drink together at Swampy’s before leaving for home.

Leave a Reply

