► Green Day: April 14, 2013

Sunday 14 April 2013

Journey: Triple L Estate – Club Billings – Stoney’s, Broomes Island – Triple L Estate

We first went up to Club Billings for a late morning early afternoon ride. A lovely sunny day. When I sat in the sun I was quite hot, if I sat in the shade I became too chilly.

Lori and Dixie

In the early afternoon I got quite hungry. I wanted to go to Broomes. I invited Lester and Mar to join us, but I wasn’t going to bring them back home so they’d have to find another ride back. They said they’d meet us at Broomes. Lori and I, as well as Sophie, departed by water en route to rooms and met Lester and Mar who had traveled by land.

2859 kayakers crop

As we sat there at Stoney’s we noticed a small group of kayakers arrive. I figured either they must live quite close, or put in at Len’s Marina. About an hour later another group of kayakers showed up, followed shortly by a canoe. Jeannie asked, “Geez, what is this. Green day?” That’s certainly what it looked like.

kayakers

2870 canoers

kayaks

For some reason, I was quite tired and Lori agreed to leave fairly early.

Engine Hrs: 456.0 – 457.7 Time: 11:30 am – 4:50 pm
Conditions: warm in the sun, with breeze it was quite cool
Vessel: Chaparral 260 SSi Bowrider

Lori, Kristine, Sophie

Leave a Reply

